Skip to content

My Blog Picture Used in IACIS Newsletter

March 16, 2015
Screen shot for IACIS newsletter 58 December 2014

Screen shot for IACIS newsletter 58 December 2014

I wrote a blog article in August 2014 as a recap for the 88th American Chemical Society Colloid & Surface Science Symposium that was held at the University of Pennsylvania. The article introduced the symposium in general, interesting talks, and my own work. I shot some pictures on campus and treated one of them with artistic effects.

A few month later, Professor Ger Koper from Delft University of Technology who is newsletter editor for International Association of Colloid and Interface Scientists (IACIS), sent me an email asking if I’d like to have my blog picture used in IACIS newsletter 58. I was thrilled to hear that and certainly agreed to the usage and appreciated his asking.

I am enthusiastic about contributing my expertise to the scientific community as well as connecting the latter with general public. This is why I started my research blog. The appearance of the picture on IACIS newsletter would undoubtedly increase the visibility of my blog. This encouraged me to continue writing and sharing more of my research experience, insights, news, and non-confidential achievements no matter how crazy my schedule is. If any person who read my articles feels like they are useful or inspirational, that would be the greatest payoff to my hard work.

Related links: 

IACIS Newsletter 58 (December 2014)

International Association of Colloid and Interface Scientists (IACIS)

My blog “Recap for 88th ACS Colloid & Surface Science Symposium”

88th ACS Colloid & Surface Science Symposium

Similar blog articles:

2014 DOE Annual Merit Review Meeting (Fuel Cell Topics Recap)
Highlights of 58th EIPBN Conference
A Brief Note for ISMPC13
2013 DOE Catalysis Working Group Meeting

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

